Scranton Housing Authority

MemberTerm End
Devendrabhai P. Dave10-5-23
Mary Ann Sinclair9-27-21
Mike Hanley9-27-25
Thomas Galella, Sr.9-27-22
Terrence V. Gallagher, Esq.9-27-23

The Scranton Housing Authority (SHA) was organized and authorized to transact business on July 7, 1939 pursuant to the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania’s May 28 1937 Housing Authorities Law.  The SHA has a five (5) member Board of Commissioners, each appointed for a five (5) year term by the Mayor with approval of the City Council.  The SHA has monthly public meetings on the 1st Monday of the month at 5:00pm.

The mission of the Scranton Housing Authority is to provide safe, decent and affordable housing for eligible individuals and families through supportive policies and services.  The Housing Authority will assist these individuals and families as they strive to achieve self-sufficiency and improve the quality of their lives.

The SHA operates a Public Housing Program and a Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher Program.  Our Public Housing Program has 1,244 housing units throughout the City of Scranton and our Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher Program provides rental subsidies for over 800 families living in privately owned housing units.

The SHA’s main office is located at 400 Adams Avenue, Scranton, PA  18510.  The office is open Monday thru Friday 8:00am to 4:00 pm, the telephone number is 570-348-4400.

Solicitor:  W. Boyd Hughes, Esq.

Deputy Executive Director

Deputy Executive Director:  Karl P. Lynott

Executive Director:  Gary P. Pelucacci

Comments are closed.

Skip to content